28 Apr 2012

Election Timetable

Close of rolls

CLOSED

Nominations

CLOSED

Pre-poll voting

Pre-poll centre –

Shop 1 84 Burnett Street BUDERIM

Monday 16 April to Friday 20 April 2012,
Monday 23 April to Tuesday 24 April 2012 and
Thursday 26 April 2012, 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday 27 April 2012, 9:00am to 6:00pm

No Pre-poll voting on Anzac Day, Wednesday 25 April.

Processing of postal voting applications

Applications can be made immediately but the Commission cannot forward ballot material until after the close of nominations on Tuesday 27 March 2012.

Applications close 6:00 pm Wednesday 25 April 2012.

Cut-off date for return of postal ballot papers: 6:00 pm Tuesday 8 May 2012.

Electoral visitor voting

Applications can be made immediately but the Commission cannot put arrangements in place until after the close of nominations on Tuesday 27 March 2012.

Applications close 6:00 pm Wednesday 25 April 2012.

Declared institution voting

Commences Tuesday 17 April 2012.
Voting ends 6:00 pm Saturday 28 April 2012.

Election Day
Saturday 28 April 2012.
Polling booth – Siena Catholic College,
60 Sippy Downs Drive, SIPPY DOWNS

open from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm.

Please note: ballot papers for this election cannot be printed until after the close of nominations on Tuesday 27 March 2012.

More information: click here

Division 6 Profile:
2012 Sunshine Coast Regional Council Mayoral / Councillor Election

Electors Enrolled:
Female: 9,844
Male: 8,354
Total: 18,198
Returning Officer:
BOYD, Robin
Contact Numbers Physical Address Postal Address
Phone: 1300 881 665 61 Currie Street
NAMBOUR QLD 4560
AUSTRALIA
PO Box 1693
BUDDINA QLD 4575
AUSTRALIA
Fax: (07) 3229 7391